About CFC

The mission of the Combined Federal Campaign, (CFC) is to promote and support philanthropy through a program that is employee-focused, cost-efficient and effective in providing all Federal employees the opportunity to improve the quality of life for all.

Established by the federal government in 1961, the CFC is the only charitable fundraising campaign authorized for federal employees and members of the uniformed services within their respective work areas. Under authority of the U.S. Office of Personnel Management (OPM), 141 regional CFC programs are operated throughout the United States, and in overseas military bases. The National CFC Regional authority is delegated to a Local Federal Coordinating Committee (LFCC) to manage each CFC locally. The LFCC consists of resident federal officials, employees, and uniformed services members, who collectively provide local policy and oversight to the Regional CFC. One very critical LFCC responsibility is to annually select a Principal Combined Fund Organization (PCFO) to market and conduct the CFC, and to provide fiscal accountability for the collection and distribution of all monetary contributions.

How is the Local CFC Organized?
The CFC of North Florida, Southeast Georgia, Columbus/Ft. Benning encompasses a 59-county region with over 70,000 federal employees and military members. Counties included in this region are:

Appling Lanier   Alachua Lafayette
Atkinson Marion   Baker Leon
Bacon Muscogee   Bradford Levy
Ben Hill Pierce   Clay Liberty
Berrien Quitman   Columbia Madison
Brantley Schley   Dixie Marion
Camden Stewart   Duval Nassau
Charlton Sumter   Franklin St. Johns
Chattahoochee Talbot   Gadsden Suwannee
Clinch Taylor   Gilchrist Taylor
Coffee Telfair   Hamilton Union
Cook Turner   Jefferson Wakulla
Dooly Ware      
Echols Wayne      
Glynn Webster      
Harris Wheeler      
Irwin Wilcox      
Jeff Davis        

The Combined Federal Campaign (CFC) is open to all charitable organizations recognized by the Internal Revenue Service as tax-exempt under Title 26, United States Code, Section 501(c)(3) and to which contributions are tax-deductible under 26 U.S.C. 170(c)(2). Applicant organizations must meet the eligibility and public accountability standards detailed in the United States Code of Federal Regulations, Title 5, Chapter 950. Any charitable organization within this region may apply for CFC eligibility to the North Florida, Southeast Georgia, Columbus/Ft. Benning CFC. For CFC fundraising and recognition, the federal-military population in this region is organized into seven divisions: Naval Air Station Jacksonville, Naval Station Mayport, Naval Submarine Base Kings Bay, Civilian Federal Northeast Florida, Civilian Federal North Central Florida, Civilian Federal Southeast Georgia and Columbus/Fort Benning Area. (For accounting purposes, all civilian employees of military departments are included in one of the military division.)